Skip to Content

Constable's Education Committee

The Constable's Education Committee sponsors and directs the Civil Process education for Constables and their deputies along with the Texas Justice Court Training Center. Committee members are appointed by the Justices of the Peace and Constables Association.

Constable's Education Committee
Const. Michael Truitt, Denton County (Chair)
Const. Scott Jones, Parker County (Vice-Chair)
Const. Tonya Nixon, Travis County (Secretary)
Deputy Lee Dunn, Hidalgo County (Member)
Const. Tracey Gulley, Dallas County (Member)
Asst. Chief Deputy Sharon Arnold, Fort Bend County (Member)
Deputy Carl Ellers, Travis County (Member)
Const. William Orton, Matagorda County (Member)
Const. Missy Bindseil, Burnet County (Member)