Skip to Content

Contact Us


Staff Title Email

Thea Whalen

Executive Director
Bronson Tucker General Counsel

Angie Varela

Associate Director

Sonya Rahrovi


Rebecca Glisan

Director of Curriculum and Staff Attorney
Amber Myers Director of Outreach and Staff Attorney

John Lackey

Staff Attorney

Jessica Foreman

Education Manager

Loc Le Justice of the Peace Program Administrator

Laura Villarreal

Registrar & Civil Process Program Administrator

Darby Swoboda

Court Personnel Program Administrator

Jeff Grajek

Web and IT

April Williams Office Coordinator

1701 Directors Blvd, Suite 530
Austin, Texas 78744

Contact Numbers:
(512) 347-9927
(800) 687-8528


The Texas Justice Court Training Center is an educational endeavor of the Justices of the Peace & Constables Association.

Click here to learn more about JPCA.

Affiliated with Texas State University and funded by a grant from the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals.